Student Services

Welcome to the Department of Student Services, which includes Special Education, Section 504, and Nursing. Our department works collaboratively with school and District leaders, teachers, students, and families to provide the tools, guidance, supports, and services needed to ensure access and success for students with disabilities/medical concerns. We believe in challenging all students by setting high expectations that help them achieve their academic and personal potential.

Name Phone Internal Extension Email
Dr. Lauretta Manning, Director of Student Services 503-266-0054 3954 manningl@canby.k12.or.us
Wendi Norred, Student Services Secretary 503-266-0014 3964 norredw@canby.k12.or.us
Kathy Sullivan, Behavior and Inclusion Specialist, TOSA 503-266-7861 3996 sullivak@canby.k12.or.us
Betty Rivinus, SpEd Teacher / Outside Placements / Evaluations / Consulting 503-263-7140 3494 rivinusb@canby.k12.or.us
District School Psychologists
Candice Jacobson, Bilingual CHS / SOAR 503-263-7140 3431 jacobsc2@canby.k12.or.us
Brittney Waugh, BPMS 503-263-7170 3643 waughb@canby.k12.or.us
Sandra Walk, Carus / Lee / 91 503-263-7140 3490 walks@canby.k12.or.us
Sandra Perez, Bilingual Trost 503-263-7140 3493 perezs1@canby.k12.or.us
Melodyjoy Dawley, Eccles / Knight 503-263-7140 3420 dawleym@canby.k12.or.us
Amy Hansen, K-12 N/A hansena3@canby.k12.or.us
District Nurses
Dianne Holme 503-266-0089 3482 holmed@canby.k12.or.us
Ruth Vandecoevering 503-266-0080 3496 vandecor@canby.k12.or.us
Makayla Ramirez 503-266-0067 3495 ramirem3@canby.k12.or.us
District Motor Team
Nancy Thompson, Physical Therapist 503-263-7140 3406 thompson@canby.k12.or.us
Myong Brunner, Occupational Therapist 503-263-7140 3406 brunnerm@canby.k12.or.us