Providing high-quality education to all students regardless of race, ability, or circumstance beyond their control in order to help them reach their full potential.


Teaching & Learning

Welcome to the Department of Teaching & Learning. We are responsible for curriculum, assessment, educator training, technology implementation, data analysis, and federal programs. Our mission is to narrow the achievement gap and ensure each student reaches his/her full potential. Our work is centered around differentiated instruction, educator effectiveness, high expectations for all students, and whole child development. We review data to make informed decisions on curriculum and to develop strategies to provide an equitable education for each student. We are committed to the success of each student and educator in our District.

Contact Information

Name Phone Email
Sheryl Lipski, Director of Teaching and Learning 503-266-0016 lipskis@canby.k12.or.us
Shirley Barrett, Secretary 503-266-0088 barretts@canby.k12.or.us
Gail Anderson, TOSA Curriculum 503-266-0008 andersog@canby.k12.or.us
Cindy Bauer, Federal Programs Coordinator 503-266-0071 bauerc@canby.k12.or.us
Jennifer Dennis, Synergy and State Reporting Specialist 503-266-0090 dennisj@canby.k12.or.us
Maggie Lowe, TOSA Curriculum 503-266-0029 lowem@canby.k12.or.us
Heidi Zauner, State Reporting and Assessment Specialist 503-266-0068 zaunerh@canby.k12.or.us

Resources

Welcome to the Teaching & Learning department!


Powered by Finalsite